The London Connection

From sporting estates to city villas, castles to farmhouses, our National Country Department brings to market exceptional homes in the UK, Ireland and Channel Islands. The largest national department of its kind, our 30-strong London-based team has more than 300 years’ combined experience and handles more country property sales than any other agent in the UK

The London Connection

From sporting estates to city villas, castles to farmhouses, our National Country Department brings to market exceptional homes in the UK, Ireland and Channel Islands. The largest national department of its kind, our 30-strong London-based team has more than 300 years of combined experience and handles more country  property sales than any other agent in the UK

A dedicated team, in London and locally

When you engage our team, we work closely with your local Knight Frank office to pool resources and experience to market your property. This gives you improved coverage and a comprehensive service from a team with a proven track record to match buyers to their ideal home and county. You can also tap into the expertise of specialists within our department, such as those who focus on properties valued at more than £8 million, or our Farms and Estates and Equestrian team.

Going further to find the right buyer

We connect with and draw on the full Knight Frank network globally, to find suitable, ready-to-proceed buyers. Along with our country offices, we work closely with 23 London sales offices and those in Russia, India and the Far East. Our website is translated into 24 languages, and we utilise our high-profile social media presence and content marketing efforts – all to maximise your property’s visibility.

Off market sales

Around a third of our properties are sold off market – in other words, privately and without ever being advertised. This approach is popular with sellers wanting a discreet transaction and allows buyers to access sought-after properties not typically available on the open market. Our team will happily make this option available, should you feel it’s the right course, and will make every effort to market it to our discerning network of buyers from around the world.

Connecting you to other services

We also offer sellers and buyers access to a full range of property-related services provided by Knight Frank and our partners. They include our independent buying consultancy, The Buying Solution, our Building Consultancy, Rural Consultancy, Knight Frank Finance and insurance partners RK Harrison, among others.

Speak with a member of our team

West Berkshire, Hampshire, Wiltshire 020 7861 1080

Edward Cunningham edward.cunningham@knightfrank.com

Dorset, Somerset, Devon and Cornwall 020 7861 1528

Hamish Humfrey hamish.humfrey@knightfrank.com

Kent, Sussex, South Surrey 020 7861 1093

Edward Rook edward.rook@knightfrank.com Oliver Rodbourne oliver.rodbourne@knightfrank.com Julia Robotham julia.robotham@knightfrank.com

North Surrey 020 7861 5101

Stuart Cole stuart.cole@knightfrank.com Alex Collins alex.collins@knightfrank.com Tom Hunt tom.hunt@knightfrank.com

The Cotswolds & Central Region 020 7861 1707

Peter Edwards peter.edwards@knightfrank.com Jamie Robson jamie.robson@knightfrank.com

North Thames & The Chilterns 020 7861 1114

Edward Welton edward.welton@knightfrank.com Bruce Tolmie-Thomson bruce.tolmie-thomson@knightfrank.com

Country estates & farms 020 7861 1064

Clive Hopkins clive.hopkins@knightfrank.com Will Matthews will.matthews@knightfrank.com George Bramley george.bramley@knightfrank.com

National country house sales 020 7861 1065

James Crawford james.crawford@knightfrank.com Rupert Sweeting rupert.sweeting@knightfrank.com Bruce Tolmie-Thomson bruce.tolmie-thomson@knightfrank.com

Scotland 0131 222 9608

Tom Stewart-Moore tom.stewart-moore@knightfrank.com

Get in touch to book an appointment ­– we'd love to talk to you about your next move.